About the National Political Science Bee

The National Political Science Bee is a buzzer-based political science quiz competition for individual students throughout the USA. More information about the National Political Science Bee, including participation in the 2020-2021 academic year, can be found at politicalsciencebee.com.

Visit Website
National Political Science Bee


All times listed are Eastern Standard Time

Sunday, 9/5 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm Seminar
Sunday, 9/5 7:00 pm – 8:45 pm Rounds 1-3
Monday, 9/6 12:15 pm – 12:45 pm Playoffs

Results (pending)


Download the PDFs below for a complete set of the rules for the Varsity and JV National Political Science Bee.

Prelim Rules
Playoff Rules

Playoff Qualification

Students will play 3 preliminary matches. There will be up to 2 rounds of playoffs for each event, depending on field size.

2020 Final Results

Varsity Champion – Arjun Nageswaran – Stevenson HS, Lincolnshire, IL

JV Champion – Kapil Nathan – Hoover HS, Hoover, AL

Past Champions

  • 2019 8th Grade Champion: Vaibhav Rangan, Joaquin Miller Middle School, San Jose, CA
  • 2019 7th Grade Champion: Daniel Figueroa, Ransom Everglades School, Miami, FL

  • 2019 6th Grade Champion: Arin Parsa, Challenger Almaden, San Jose, CA

More Results